Province Appointments & Committees

Ernie Anderson
Chief of Staff

.

Brother Anderson is the Immediate Past Polemarch of the Annapolis (MD) Alumni Chapter. He currently serves on the Board of Directors for the Chapter and the chapter’s Annapolis Kappa Scholarship Foundation. He is also the chapter’s Reclamation Chairman.

.

In August of 2019, Brother Anderson was appointed Chief of Staff to the 29th Eastern Province Polemarch. He is a 1990 Initiate of the Bowie State University Chapter, the Epsilon Sigma. He graduated from Bowie State University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Communications.

Ernie Anderson
TitleNameChapterEmail
Chief of StaffErnest R. AndersonAnnapolis (MD) Alumniprovincechiefofstaff@epkapsi.org
Deputy Chief of StaffRobert DewsAnnapolis (MD) Alumniprovincedeputychiefofstaff@epkapsi.org
Alumni Operating Assistant to the Province PolemarchMaurice D. SawyerWashington (DC) Alumniprovinceaoa@epkapsi.org
Liasion to the Council of Past Eastern Province PolemarchsAnthony B. HillWashington (DC) Alumni21eppolemarch@gmail.com
Assistant Keeper of RecordsCarl BrownFt. Lee (VA) Alumniprovinceakor@epkapsi.org
Assistant Keeper of ExchequerKenneth R. ElliottSilver Spring (MD) Alumniprovinceakoe@epkapsi.org
ParliamentarianFreddie L. Colston, PRPHyattsville/Landover (MD) Alumnifcolston@yahoo.com
Province ChaplainRev. Vincent AllenFredericksburg (VA) Alumniallen.vc@verizon.net
Province Vice ChaplainRev. Kevin JacksonBowie-Mitchellville (MD) Alumnidrkjackson.pc@gmail.com
Director – Organizational Effectiveness/Program AdministrationJoseph L. WigginsNorfolk (VA) Alumniwigginsj@cox.net
Director – Risk ManagementRawle Andrews, Jr., Esq.Washington (DC) Alumnirawleandrewsjr@gmail.com
Risk Management – Special Counsel to the Province PolemarchWillis J. Stamps, Jr., Esq.Annapolis (MD) Alumniwjstamps2@gmail.com
Risk Management Team MemberBobby G. Henry, Jr.Bowie-Mitchellville (MD) Alumnibobbyghenry@gmail.com
Risk Management Team MemberCharles LoganPortsmouth-Suffolk (VA) AlumniSmoothCDL@gmail.com
Director – Compliance and InvestigationsDavid H. ChildsBaltimore (MD) AlumniNupe0007@aol.com
Director – TechnologyByron HaugabookGaithersburg-Rockville (MD) Alumniprovincewebmaster@epkapsi.org
Deputy Director – TechnologyEmanuel ArnoldRoanoke (VA) Alumniemanuelarnold1911@gmail.com
Technology Committee MemberJerrod ManieceBowie-Mitchellville (MD) Alumnijerrardm86@gmail.com
Technology Committee MemberJohnny GarnettUpper Marlboro-Waldorf (MD) Alumnijohnny.garnettjr@gmail.com
Leadership & Workshop Conference DirectorDarrell ClarkBowie-Mitchellville (MD) Alumnidclark605@gmail.com
Leadership & Workshop Conference Deputy DirectorMichael RaineyPetersburg (VA) Alumnimichaelrainey1911@gmail.com
Achievement & Awards Committee, ChairmanDr. Bruce CopelandPortsmouth-Suffolk (VA) Alumnidrbruceacopeland@gmail.com
Achievement & Awards Committee, Vice ChairmanJohn AustinAlexandria-Fairfax (VA) Alumnijohn_austinjr@hotmail.com
Achievement Academy, ChairmanRobert CooperWashington (DC) Alumnirobert.cooper@cocrlaw.com
Achievement Academy, Vice ChairmanRodney E. FreemanAlexandria-Fairfax (VA) Alumnirodneyfreeman1911@gmail.com
Advisors Committee, ChairmanWarren GreeneAlexandria-Fairfax (VA) Alumniwarrengreen1911@gmail.com
Advisors Committee, Vice ChairmanLewis JohnsonCharlottesville (VA) Alumnilewisjohnsoninc54@gmail.com
Bylaws Committee, ChairmanReginald BowensHampton-New Port News (VA) Alumninupe05@me.com
Bylaws Committee, Vice ChairmanRobe'rt L. Palmer Jr.Woodbridge (VA) Alumnirlpalmer1964@gmail.com
COVID-19 Compliance CoordinatorLonnie StancilUpper Marlboro-Waldorf (MD) AlumniLstancil81@outlook.com
Certification & Expansion ChairmanErnest AndersonAnnapolis (MD) Alumniprovincechiefofstaff@epkapsi.org
Certification & Special Admin Vice ChairmanWilliam AllenSilver Spring (MD) Alumniwallen3rd@gmail.com
Corporate Relations Committee ChairmanMike PittsHyattsville/Landover (MD) Alumnimichaelpitts1982@gmail.com
Elections Committee, ChairmanT. Roosevelt WilliamsAnnapolis (MD) Alumnitwilliams82@gmail.com
Elections Committee, Vice ChairmanDavid JaniferBowie-Mitchellville (MD) Alumnidavidjanifer@hotmail.com
Elections Committee MemberJustin CobbBowie-Mitchellville (MD) Alumnijustin_cobb@yahoo.com
Foundation Steering Committee, ChairmanClarence NelsonNorfolk (VA) Alumnimrm18@verizon.net
Foundation Steering Committee, Vice ChairmanXavier RichardsonFredericksburg (VA) Alumniprovincekoe@epkapsi.org
GLAD - Greeks Learning to Avoid DebtSean OsborneCollege Park-Sandy Spring (MD) Alumniseanosborne95@gmail.com
Guide Right Program, ChairmanScott JohnsonPetersburg (VA) Alumniestate_preservation@yahoo.com
Guide Right Program, Vice ChairmanRufus LittleHyattsville/Landover (MD) Alumnirrlittle3@gmail.com
Guide Right Program, Vice ChairmanAllan GriffinAnnapolis (MD) Alumniallandgriffin@yahoo.com
Guide Right Program – Kappa League CoordinatorJamal WigglesworthPetersburg (VA) Alumnijamalwigglesworth@yahoo.com
Health and Wellness Committee, Co-ChairmanSteven H. HamletteColumbia (MD) Alumnishamlette@adfinitashealth.com
Health and Wellness Committee Co-ChairmanIrby HunterColumbia (MD) Alumniirbyhunter10@yahoo.com
Health and Wellness CommitteeChristopher BishopBowie-Mitchellville (MD) Alumnibakari2k@gmail.com
Investment & Budget Committee, ChairmanRobert GreeneWashington (DC) Alumnibobgreene1911@l.com
Investment Committee MemberBilal SilahuddinCollege Park-Sandy Spring (MD) Alumnibsalahuddinnin.bs@gmail.com
Kappa Foundation, ChairmanClarence NelsonNorfolk (VA) Alumnimrm18@verizon.net
Kappa Quiz Bowl, Co-ChairmanJustin CobbBowie-Mitchellville (MD) Alumnijustin_cobb@yahoo.com
Kappa Quiz Bowl, Co-ChairmanDouglas ScarborHyattsville/Landover (MD) Alumnidouglasscarbor@yahoo.com
Membership Training Academy (MTA) Committee, ChairmanNorman StorrsPetersburg (VA) Alumnistorrs@aol.com
Membership Training Academy (MTA) Committee, Vice ChairmanRick SessionsRichmond (VA) Alumniricksesssr@msn.com
Membership Training Academy (MTA) Committee Region 1Charles Smith, IVBaltimore (MD) Alumnicsmithiv@gmail.com
Membership Training Academy (MTA) Committee Region 2Douglas ScarborHyattsville/Landover (MD) Alumnidouglasscarbor@yahoo.com
Membership Training Academy (MTA) Committee Region 3Maurice SingletonPetersburg (VA) Alumnimreese50@hotmail.com
Membership Training Academy (MTA) Committee Region 4Eugene SellersRoanoke (VA) Alumnieugenesellers1911@gmail.com
Membership Training Academy (MTA) Committee Region 5Vincent EppsChesapeake-Virginia Beach (VA) Alumnislick09man@aol.com
Membership Training Academy (MTA) Committee General MemberThomas BennetFrederick (MD) Alumnitabjr89@gmail.com
NAACP CoordinatorHenry HailstockGaithersburg-Rockville (MD) Alumni Chapterhhailstock@gmail.com
PhotographerBarri HutchinsFrederick (MD) Alumnipfsbarri@gmail.com
PhotographerCharles FrinkBowie-Mitchellville (MD) Alumnicfathertime@yahoo.com
Political Action ChairmanCleve ParkerCharlottesville (VA) Alumniacecp@hotmail.com
Political Action - MDWesley WoodBaltimore (MD) Alumniwesley@jhu.edu
Political Action - MDKevin HarrisFt. Washington (MD) Alumnikevin.m.harris@gmail.com
Political Action - DCGordon A. Fletcher, Esq.Washington (DC) Alumnigafletcher2@gmail.com
Political Action - VAKen MadisonPortsmouth-Suffolk (VA) AlumniKenmadison@att.net
Province Planning Committee (PPC), ChairmanJoseph YearwoodWashington (DC) Alumnioneai67@yahoo.com
Province Planning Committee (PPC), Vice ChairmanTodd MooreheadAlexandria-Fairfax (VA) AlumniTodd.Morehead@capitalone.com
Province Planning Committee (PPC), MemberDavid FeltonUpper Marlboro-Waldorf (MD) Alumninupe.rider1@gmail.com
Province Planning Committee (PPC), MemberRobert LoganWashington (DC) Alumnirll1713@hotmail.com
Province Planning Committee (PPC), MemberBryan CraigWashington (DC) Alumnibkcwheel@gmail.com
Reclamation Committee, ChairmanDarrell WilliamsWoodbridge (VA) Alumnidwilli191@aol.com
Resolutions Committee, ChairmanKevin FosterAlexandria-Fairfax (VA) Alumnimagister19@gmail.com
Resolutions Committee, Vice ChairmanSean OsborneCollege Park-Sandy Spring (MD) Alumniseanosborne@verizon.net
Strategic Planning Committee Co-ChairmanWalter SwindellBowie-Mitchellville (MD) Alumniwaltsswin@comcast.net
Strategic Planning Committee Co-ChairmanKen MadisonPortsmouth-Suffolk (VA) AlumniKenmadison@att.net
Strategic Planning Committee ChairmanCraig SimsBaltimore (MD) Alumnicraig.k.sims@live.com
Senior Kappa 50 year Brothers Committee, ChairmanWallace RigginsFt. Washington (MD) Alumnirigginswallace51@gmail.com
Senior Kappa 50 year Brothers Committee, Vice ChairmanCarl BrownFt. Lee (VA) Alumniflacva2009@yahoo.com
Senior Kappa Endowment Found & Life Member CoordinatorMario PrinceSilver Spring (MD) Alumniprice.mario@gmail.com
Senior Kappa Endowment Found & Life Member Vice CoordinatorRev. Vincent AllenFredericksburg (VA) Alumniallen.vc@verizon.net
Silhouette LaisionNorman StorrsPetersburg (VA) Alumnistorrsn@aol.com
Social Action Committee, ChairmanJames HowardCollege Park-Sandy Spring (MD) Alumnijhoward1285@yahoo.com
Social Action Committee, Vice ChairmanJohne PaigeNorfolk (VA) Alumnijohn.paige1911@gmail.com
St. Jude’s ChairmanWalter SwindellBowie-Mitchellville (MD) Alumniwaltsswin@comcast.net
Achievement & Awards CommitteeWilliam E. W. Blanks, Sr.Chesapeake-Virginia Beach (VA) Alumni Chapterblanks245@gmail.com

Province Chapters

GREEK CHAPTERS

Greek-letter organizations were founded on the principles of academic success and camaraderie. The Eastern Province's undergraduate chapters realize that academic achievement is the main priority of Kappa Alpha Psi chapter members. Greek-letter organizations continue to strive for academic excellence and promote scholarship by providing academic resources for their members including tutoring, academic advisors, study groups, scholarships, and awards. Chapter members know the importance of helping new students to adjust to University academics. In fact, Greek members' GPA(s) are traditionally higher than their non-Greek colleagues. Ready to learn more about our Greek chapters? Click the button to learn more!

Greek

ALUMNI CHAPTERS

Alumni chapters provide men the chance to develop their leadership skills, support a local chapter, make a difference in the community and develop friendships that will last a lifetime. Membership in Kappa Alpha Psi means being part of a worldwide circle of brothers who build confidence and inspire action in their communities. Want to be a part of this Bond? Click the button below to learn more about the chapters in the Eastern Province and how to become a member of a chapter in your city.

TOP