Aberdeen Alumni

The Aberdeen (MD) Alumni Association was organized in September 1970. A formal ceremony was held at the Holiday Inn, Aberdeen Maryland on April 4, 1971. The association was the first Alumni Association established in the Province (E) and was comprised of civilian and military brothers who resided in the communities and Aberdeen Proving Ground. The chapter members were:

  • Robert Breashears
  • LTC Eugene Chandler
  • Donald R. Clark
  • William P. Johnson
  • Carlyle Lilly
  • George M. Scott
  • William L. Taylor

Within four years membership doubled and enabled the association to become a chapter. The charter for the chapter was presented by Province Polemarch James Overton on November 23, 1974. Attending the presentation of the Charter was Past Grand Polemarch Ernest Davenport, Senior Province Vice Polemarch William Ross, and Province General Counsel Winfred Mundle.

At the date of the charter presentation the chapter was comprised of the original Association chapter members and:

  • LTC Howard Boone
  • LTC Roscoe D. Crawford
  • CPT David Perham, USN
  • LTC Harvard Spencer
  • LTC Herbert Tillery
  • Chapter The Aberdeen (MD) Alumni Chapter (E) of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.
  • Year April 4, 1971
  • Location Bel Air, Maryland
  • President 1